AMBrc (now MYLAPS) System

CRCCCC purchased an AMBrc RC2 receiving unit and decoder that connects to the lap-counting computer in Autumn 2002. AMB are now known as MYLAPS

Club members purchase their own ‘personal’ transponder units that attach permanently to their car. Each unit has a unique identification number, which is added to the race control program to identify your car during races. Because it is powered from the receiver, the transponder is active when you switch on your car.

PT

Using transponders has many advantages:

  • Races are timed more accurately and reliably than manually pressing computer keys
  • Because someone is not required to manually count laps, races can run automatically in sequence

Other clubs use the AMBrc system, so you will be able to use it at other races. If you have not got a transponder, please consider buying one. They are available from the AMB/MYLAPS distributor, bbksoftware in Newmarket, and you need a “Harry” type or those made by MRT and available from retailers are compatible.

One Response to AMBrc (now MYLAPS) System

Race Dates 2018

Sunday January 7
Sunday January 21
Sunday January 28
Sunday February 11
Sunday February 25
Sunday March 11
CANCELLED
Sunday March 25
Sunday April 8
Sunday April 29
Sunday May 20

Sunday June 10
Sunday June 17
Sunday June 24 CANCELLED
Sunday July 1 NEW
Sunday July 8 CANCELLED
Sunday July 15 NEW
Sunday September 2 CANCELLED
Sunday September 9 NEW
Sunday September 16 CANCELLED
Sunday September 23 NEW
Sunday September 30 CANCELLED
Sunday October 7 NEW
Sunday October 14 CANCELLED
Sunday October 28
Sunday November 4 NEW
Sunday November 11 CANCELLED
Sunday November 18 NEW
Sunday November 25 CANCELLED
Sunday December 2 NEW
Sunday December 9 CANCELLED
Sunday December 16 NEW

Calendar


« August 2018 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Polls

How many RC vehicles do you currently own?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...