Monthly Archives: January 2017

Results from Jan 29

Today’s race results follow. It was good to see a couple of old-timers along today. Young Jake made the “A” final (ahead of his Dad).

Continue reading

Come and try RC car racing!

We now have 2 “club cars” for newcomers to have a go with to see if they are really interested in RC car racing. One car has a “steerwheel” transmitter, the other a “stick” transmitter. We have recently had several youngsters come along and have a go with the track to themselves between racing heats. If you or your children fancy having a go, then come along to one of the race meetings – dates are on the right of the home page.
What age to start? Well, we have several 8 and 9 year old beginners, and the youngest is 6. There is no upper age limit to getting started.

First race of 2017 results

The first race of 2017 was this morning. Welcome back to the regulars and welcome first-timer at Milton, Trevor. Next race in 3 weeks, Sunday Jan 29th at 09:30 as usual.

Continue reading

Race Dates 2018

Sunday January 7
Sunday January 21
Sunday January 28
Sunday February 11
Sunday February 25
Sunday March 11
CANCELLED
Sunday March 25
Sunday April 8
Sunday April 29
Sunday May 20

Sunday June 10
Sunday June 17
Sunday June 24 CANCELLED
Sunday July 1 NEW
Sunday July 8 CANCELLED
Sunday July 15 NEW
Sunday September 2 CANCELLED
Sunday September 9 NEW
Sunday September 16 CANCELLED
Sunday September 23 NEW
Sunday September 30 CANCELLED
Sunday October 7 NEW
Sunday October 14 CANCELLED
Sunday October 28
Sunday November 4 NEW
Sunday November 11 CANCELLED
Sunday November 18 NEW
Sunday November 25 CANCELLED
Sunday December 2 NEW
Sunday December 9 CANCELLED
Sunday December 16 NEW

Calendar


« July 2018 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Polls

How many RC vehicles do you currently own?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...