Next Meeting - Milton

Welcome to the CRCCCC Web Site!

Join us to race 1/10th and 1/12th scale electric model cars in Cambridge.

We race 1/10th scale Touring cars and Mardave/Schumacher GT12 cars in Milton, just to the north of Cambridge and close to the A14 junction with the A10. Races are held on Saturday afternoons or Sunday mornings in the Sports Hall at Milton Community Centre, Coles Road, Milton, Cambridge, CB24 6BL. See the Calendar for race dates and click here for a map.

Saturday afternoon doors open at 13:30 and we finish at 17:30 and Sunday doors open at 09:30 and we finish at 13:30. New faces are welcome, either to watch or to race. For more details email info[at]crcccc.org.uk

The club has an AMBrc automatic lap counting system and computer system which reliably and accurately records race results. The club owns the decoder unit and members should purchase personal transponders to permanently attach to their car. Personal transponders can be purchased direct from bbk Software.

 

Eastern GT12 Regional, Cambridge, May 14

There are currently 43 entered for the Round 2 Regional here. The hard limit on entries is 49, so if you have not entered using the form at the bottom of that page, you had better get in quick!

The West Suffolk club put on a great Round 1 event – a lot to live up to.

BTW, we will be setting up for the 14th on Saturday afternoon. We can only get 90 minutes set up, so need all available helpers, more details to follow

Results for April 26

Today’s race results can be found below.
Watch out for any date changes – we are trying to add a date before June 7th, and will announce it here and on facebook if we can fit another in

Continue reading

Results for April 12

Results for today’s race at Milton can be found below.

Date for diaries: GT12 Regional at Milton June 14th

Watch out for other date changes to accommodate other rounds, including May 10th is cancelled due to clash with Risby round

Continue reading

Results for March 29

A few people either stayed in bed or watched the F1 today, so numbers down, they missed some good racing

Continue reading

Results for March 15

A reasonable turnout today of those that got a pass out on Mother’s Day. There was some great racing in Gt12 between James and Tom

Continue reading

Results for March 1

We welcomed our occasional Formula 1 racing visitors today – the F1 cars do look great

Continue reading

Results for Feb 14

IMG_0327 (Small)The last race in our Saturday series was well attended today – hope you all had good racing. Good to see the juniors back racing – well done, especially Ewan who won today’s race

Continue reading

Results for Feb 7

Today’s race results can be found below. Good racing was the order of the day. Back again next Saturday afternoon, 14th

Continue reading

Results for Jan 24

Today race results from the first round of the Super Saturday series follow

Continue reading

Super Saturday Series starts Jan 24

We are running a three race meeting series on Saturday afternoons:

Saturday January 24th 13:30
Saturday February 7th 13:30
Saturday February 14th 13:30

Continue reading

Calendar


« May 2015 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Race Dates 2015

Sunday January 11
Saturday January 24
Saturday February 7
Saturday February 14
Sunday March 1
Sunday March 15
Sunday March 29
Sunday April 12
Sunday April 26

Sunday May 10 CANCELLED
Sunday June 7
Sunday June 14 - GT12 Regional
Sunday June 21
Sunday July 5
Sunday July 26
Sunday September 6
Sunday September 27
Sunday October 11
Sunday October 25
Sunday November 8
Sunday November 22
Sunday December 6
Sunday December 20

Polls

How many RC vehicles do you currently own?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...