Next Meeting - Milton

Welcome to the CRCCCC Web Site!

Join us to race 1/10th and 1/12th scale electric model cars in Cambridge.

We race 1/10th scale Touring cars and Mardave/Schumacher GT12 cars in Milton, just to the north of Cambridge and close to the A14 junction with the A10. Races are held on Saturday afternoons or Sunday mornings in the Sports Hall at Milton Community Centre, Coles Road, Milton, Cambridge, CB24 6BL. See the calendar on the right for race dates and click here for a map.

Saturday afternoon doors open at 13:30 and we finish at 17:30 and Sunday doors open at 09:30 and we finish at 13:30. New faces are welcome, either to watch or to race. For more details visit our Facebook page

The club has an AMBrc automatic lap counting system and computer system which reliably and accurately records race results. The club owns the decoder unit and members should purchase personal transponders to permanently attach to their car. Personal transponders can be purchased direct from bbk Software.

 

Results from Nov 27

Today’s race results follow. The last race of 2016 is in two weeks, Sunday Dec 11 at 09:30 as usual

Continue reading

Results from Nov 13

Today’s race results follow. We also held the AGM today – Martin reported a healthy financial situation and Martin, Daniel and John were elected to the Committee for the next year.
The award of star driver this week has to go to Ewan – he got it together for his final run and made no mistakes (well, one) to win against “experienced” opposition.

Continue reading

AGM Sunday 13th

We will hold the CRCCCC Annual General Meeting on Sunday 13th, just prior to club racing starting.

The agenda is the same every year; the current committee report on the previous year’s activities and finances then stand down. A new committee is elected to run the coming year’s racing, book and pay for the hall, organise special events like the GT12 Regional and generally manage the governance of the club in line with the club’s Constitution

Any changes to the Constitution or the racing rules may be proposed and will be voted on at the AGM.

Results from Oct 30

Today’s race results can be found below. Good to see some old faces we have not seen recently. Great racing in all heats and finals. Stuart Dye still on fire in GT12…

Continue reading

Results from Oct 16

It was good to see most of South Cambs RC racing with us today. Next race is in 2 weeks, Oct 30th. Results follow…

Continue reading

Results from 2 Oct

Today’s race results follow below

Continue reading

GT12 Regional Round 5 – Results

Race results from todays GT12 regional

Continue reading

Results from Sept 18

Today’s results follow. Next week (25th) is the Regional GT12 race, enter via BRCA.org

Continue reading

Results from Sept 4

We were missing several regulars today. Next race in 2 weeks, Sunday 18th. Results follow…

Continue reading

Results from July 10

Today’s race results can be found below. Next race at Milton is September 4, but we will be racing at Papworth for the regional GT12 on July 24th

Continue reading

Calendar


« December 2016 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11* Milton Community Centre at 9:30 am
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Race Dates 2016-2017


Sunday November 13
Sunday November 27

Sunday December 11
2017
Sunday January 8
Sunday January 29
Sunday February 19
Sunday March 12
Sunday March 26
Sunday April 9
Sunday April 23
Sunday May 7
Sunday May 21
Sunday June 4
Sunday June 18
Sunday July 2
Sunday July 16
Sunday September 10
Sunday September 24
Sunday October 8
Sunday October 22
Sunday November 12
Sunday November 19
Sunday December 10

Polls

How many RC vehicles do you currently own?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...