Next Meeting - Milton

Welcome to the CRCCCC Web Site!

Join us to race 1/10th and 1/12th scale electric model cars in Cambridge.

We race 1/10th scale Touring cars and Mardave/Schumacher GT12 cars in Milton, just to the north of Cambridge and close to the A14 junction with the A10. Races are held on Saturday afternoons or Sunday mornings in the Sports Hall at Milton Community Centre, Coles Road, Milton, Cambridge, CB24 6BL. See the Calendar for race dates and click here for a map.

Saturday afternoon doors open at 13:30 and we finish at 17:30 and Sunday doors open at 09:30 and we finish at 13:30. New faces are welcome, either to watch or to race. For more details email info[at]crcccc.org.uk

The club has an AMBrc automatic lap counting system and computer system which reliably and accurately records race results. The club owns the decoder unit and members should purchase personal transponders to permanently attach to their car. Personal transponders can be purchased direct from bbk Software.

 

AGM and Results for Dec 7

We held the AGM today. The current committee was re-elected unopposed.

Financial summary was made available with the bank statements. The 50p per race meeting increase in subs plus increase in numbers attending meant we made a profit on race meetings during the year. We also made a good profit on the GT12 Regional Race and collected fees from South Cambs for the use of the timing gear. This enabled us to spend £504 pounds on the 2 new lengths of carpet without losing too much overall.

No changes to race format or construction rules.

Continue reading

Results for Nov 23

Today’s race results are below. We welcomed 3 Touring drivers from Hertford today, hope to see you again chaps.

Continue reading

Results for Nov 9

Results from today’s race can be found below. The new carpet was laid for the race.

Continue reading

Results for Oct 26th

Today’s race results follow:

Continue reading

Results for Oct 12

Today’s results from the club race at Milton can be found below. Next race in two weeks, Sunday 26th

Continue reading

Results for Sept 21

Today’s race results table can be found below. The big news was that Stel won leg 2 of the Touring car final

Continue reading

Results for Sept 7

Today’s race results can be found below. Next race Sunday Sept 21st

Continue reading

Results for July 5

IMG_0157 (Small)

Results from this afternoon’s racing at Milton follow

Continue reading

Results for June 22

Results from today’s racing at Milton are below. Close Touring and GT12 racing today.

Continue reading

Racing Sunday June 22nd

Racing on Sunday morning, June 22nd at Milton, doors open 09:30 as usual – all welcome; Touring and GT12

Calendar


« December 2014 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7* Milton Community Centre at 9:30 am
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21* Milton Community Centre at 9:30 am
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Race Dates 2014-15

Sunday December 7 AGM
Sunday December 21
2015
Sunday January 11
Saturday January 24
Saturday February 7
Saturday February 14
Sunday March 1
Sunday March 15
Sunday March 29
Sunday April 12
Sunday April 26
Sunday May 10
Sunday June 7
Sunday June 21
Sunday July 5
Sunday July 26
Sunday September 6
Sunday September 27
Sunday October 11
Sunday October 25
Sunday November 8
Sunday November 22
Sunday December 6
Sunday December 20

Polls

How many RC vehicles do you currently own?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...